Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services Email Addresses

Board of Directors

View Board Profiles

Chair of the Board
Cathy Mann ’92, Kingwood

Chair Elect
Pat C. Beaird '83, Dallas

Immediate Past Chair
Mark Fischer '72, Edmond, OK

President and CEO
Porter S. Garner III '79, College Station

Arch H. “Beaver” Aplin, III ’80, Lake Jackson
John F. Dickerson ’87, Dallas
Ray Hannigan '61, Bryan
Dara L. Hegar '95, Katy
Robert W. "Bobby" Jenkins '81, Austin
Robert Jordan '85, Flower Mound
Stephen L. "Steve" LaMantia '81, Laredo
Shara B. McClure ’90, Dallas
Ken Robinson ’93, Grand Prairie
Lias J. "Jeff" Steen ’80, Houston
Martín Torrijos ’87, Panamá City, Panamá
Hon. Ingrid M. Warren '93, Dallas
Robert H. White '81, Boerne
John B. Zachry '84, San Antonio
The Association of Former Students' Board of Directors is elected each year at the Fall Leadership Council meeting and takes office on January 1st of the following year. According to The Association's Bylaws, the Board consists of the Chair, the Immediate Past Chair, the Chair Elect, and no more than fourteen (14) Directors. In addition to other responsibilities set forth in The Association's Bylaws, the Board, as a corporate body and not individually, shall:
  1. Establish policies and goals to accomplish the mission and purpose of The Association as set forth in the Charter and directed by the Council
  2. Monitor the strategic planning process
  3. Monitor the financial affairs of The Association
  4. Monitor the programs and services of The Association
  5. Enhance The Association's public standing
  6. Ensure legal and ethical integrity and maintain accountability to the Council
  7. Ensure an external financial audit of The Association is performed annually
  8. Report to the Council at its annual meeting
  9. Employ the President.

The Association's Bylaws specify that the Board shall meet four (4) times each year:one meeting per calendar year quarter at times and places as agreed by the Board. Special meetings may be called by
  1. Action of the Board
  2. Action of the Chair
  3. The delivery of a written request of at least three (3) Board members to the Chair


Our Board of Directors' governance standards


505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2020 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved