Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services Email Addresses

President's Meritorious Service

Since 1986, The Association of Former Students has joined with the president of Texas A&M University in recognizing outstanding staff members for their meritorious service to the university with the President's Meritorious Service Awards. These awards are presented to 25 outstanding staff employees, two outstanding supervisors and two outstanding teams.  

Each individual recipient receives $1,000, a plaque, and a lapel pin. Teams are recognized with a plaque for departmental display, and members of each team receives $200, a framed certificate, and a lapel pin. Each recipient of the Supervisor Award receives $1,500 award, a plaque, and a lapel pin.

Donors to The Association of Former Students provide funding for this program. The program is managed by Texas A&M Human Resources. More information about the history of the award, the nomination process, and a listing of previous recipients, please visit

2019-20 Individual Award Recipients

  • Jeanne Andreski ’05, Bush School of Government and Public Service
  • Clay Ashley ’91, Comparative Medicine Program, Division of Research
  • Jeremy Beckmann, Transportation Services
  • Dianne Cornett, Dean’s Office, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
  • Christina Court, Dean’s Office, Mays Business School
  • Dolores Gonzales, Career Center, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
  • Dennis Gray ’88, SSC Services for Education
  • Jules Henry ’14, Department of Materials Sciences and Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Julia Jakab, Dean’s Office, College of Liberal Arts
  • Sherree Kessler ’99, Department of Physics and Astronomy, College of Science
  • McKensie Le Fevre, Department of Biology, College of Science
  • Melissa Loyd, Utilities and Energy Services
  • Gloria Masso, Office of Admissions, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
  • Stephen Molitor, Cyclotron Institute
  • James Mullins, University Police Department
  • Sharli Nucker, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Taylor Paladini, Chartwells
  • Erin Porter, Scholarships & Financial Aid, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
  • Linda Saenz, Institute of Biosciences and Technology, Health Science Center
  • Amanda Scott, Hagler Institute for Advanced Study, Division of Research
  • Stacie Sodolak ’99, Financial Management Services, Division of Finance and Operations
  • Ann Stebbins, Academic Success Center, Undergraduate Studies
  • Wanda Vinton, Offices of the Dean of Student Life
  • Marisa Winking, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
  • Xiaobing (Sally) Yang ’98, Help Desk Central, Division of Information Technology

2019-20 Supervisor Award Recipients

  • Belinda Hale ’92, Dean’s Office, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
    Julie Orzabal ’91, MBA Program, Mays Business School

2019-20 Team Award Recipients

  • IODP Travel Team: Kathy Bass, Diane McDonald, and Beverly Wilson
  • CVM Veterinary Emergency Team: Laura Beach, Elizabeth Bernardo, Garrett Carr ’18, Brooklyn Cupps, Sandra Daniels, Norberto Espitia, Megan Hackman, D’Lisa Hidalgo ’99, Warren Hohertz ’85, Susan Lobit, Cynthia Schocke, Stuart Slattery ’11, Jennifer Wier ’07 and Jennifer Wilson


Past Award Recipients 



505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2021 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved