Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services Email Addresses

Distinguished Achievement (College)

Each fall, The Association of Former Students honors outstanding faculty members for their dedication to teaching. Since the program's inception in 1982, recipients are recognized for their talent, expertise and devotion on conveying knowledge to students.

Each recipient receives a $2,000 cash gift.

Distinguished Achievement Award: College Level - Criteria and Nomination Information

2020 Distinguished Achievement Award: College Level Award Recipients

Bush School of Government and Public Service
Lori Taylor, Public Service and Administration


College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Theresa Murphrey '92, Agriculture Leadership, Education, and Communications
Andy Herring '91, Animal Science
Kati Stoddard '05, Plant Pathology and Microbiology


College of Architecture

Marcel Erminy, Architecture
Gabriel Esquivel, Architecture

College of Dentistry

Faizan Kabani, Dental Hygiene
Bernard Hennessey, Comprehensive Dentistry


College of Education and Human Development

Melissa Fogarty '12, Educational Psychology
Mary Margaret Capraro, Teaching, Learning and Culture


College of Engineering

Tracy Hammond, Computer Science and Engineering
Darren Hartl '03, Aerospace Engineering
Ibere Nascentes Alves, Petroleum Engineering
Pavel Tsvetkov '02, Nuclear Engineering


College of Geosciences

Oliver Frauenfeld, Geography
Benjamin Giese, Oceanography


College of Liberal Arts

Catharina Laporte '11, Anthropology
Srividya Ramasubramanian, Communication
Glen Miller, Philosophy
Joseph Jewell, Sociology


College of Medicine

Gregg Allen '01, Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics
Carolyn Cannon '82, Microbial Pathogenesis and Immunology


College of Nursing

Rebecca Burns, Nursing


College of Pharmacy

Juan Castro, Pharmacy Practice


College of Science

Angela Allen '01, Mathematics
Joanna Goodey-Pellois, Chemistry
Rupak Mahapatra, Physics and Astronomy
Nicholas Suntzeff, Physics and Astronomy


College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Andra Voges '91, Large Animal Clinical Sciences
Jordan Tayce '04, Veterinary Integrative Biosciences


Mays Business School

Gregory Heim, Information and Operations
Cynthia Devers, Management
Matthew Ege '02, Accounting


School of Law

Lisa Rich, Law


School of Public Health

Adam Pickens '99, Environmental and Occupational Health


Texas A&M University - Galveston

Anna Armitage, Marine Biology


Texas A&M University - Qatar

Mohamed Fadlelmula, Petroleum Engineering


University Libraries

Wyoma Vanduinkerken, University Libraries



505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2021 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved