Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services


Meet the new student leadership on campus

Kyle Heise '25 March 20, 2023 5:09 PM updated: March 21, 2023 4:20 PM

These stories originally appeared in Texas A&M Today. 

New Texas A&M student leaders were recently announced. Twelve students will assume senior leadership roles in the Corps of Cadets for the next school year and the broader student body elected a new student body president and new yell leaders along with various other positions.

2023-24 Corps Commander Caitlynn Walsh '24
Photo by Texas A&M University Corps of Cadets


Four cadets were identified to fill the most senior leadership positions of Corps commander, deputy Corps commander, chief of staff and sergeant major:

Corps Commander: Caitlynn Walsh '24, Double Oak, Texas.
Deputy Corps Commander: Klayton House '24, Athens, Texas.
Chief of Staff: Callie Guest '24, Cypress, Texas.
Sergeant Major: Deandre Macri '24, Fort Huachuca, Arizona.

Eight cadets were selected to serve as major unit commanders or sergeants major for the corps’ four major units:

1st Brigade Commander: Ethan Finney '24, Fort Rucker, Alabama.
1st Brigade Sergeant Major: Caleb Riggs '25, Alice, Texas.
1st Regiment Commander: Graham Wolfe '24, Fort Worth, Texas.
1st Regiment Sergeant Major: James Guandolo '25, Dallas, Texas.
1st Wing Commander: Rebecca Collins '24, Cameron, Texas.
1st Wing Sergeant Major: McKinsey Bosman '25, Glen Arbor, Michigan.
Aggie Band Commander: Daniel Mackenzie '24, McKinney, Texas.
Aggie Band Sergeant Major: Tristan Lanclos '25, Katy, Texas.

Student Body President-elect Hudson Kraus ’24 (left) with current
Student Body President Case Harris ’23
Photo by Brie Pampell/Texas A&M University Division of Student Affairs


Hudson Kraus ’24, a finance major from Dallas, was chosen as the new student body president for the 2023-24 academic year. Texas A&M students also voted in five new Yell Leaders: Senior Yell Leaders Ethan Davis ’24, Thomas Greve ’24 and Trevor Yelton ’24; and Junior Yell Leaders Jake Carter ’25 and Grayson Poage ’25. Students also elected other candidates to positions such as senior Class Agents, college senators, and Residential Housing Association president.


comments powered by Disqus

505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2024 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved