Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services Email Addresses

Aggie Lawyers Present Awards, Scholarships

Caitlin "Cait" Shields '11 June 14, 2021 3:35 PM updated: June 14, 2021 4:14 PM

Mark Taylor ’83 and Dana Zachary ’07 were honored by the Texas Aggie Bar Association.
Mark Taylor ’83 and Dana Zachary ’07 were honored by the Texas Aggie Bar Association.

In March, the Texas Aggie Bar Association hosted its annual business meeting via Zoom, where award and scholarship recipients were named.

Mark Taylor ’83 of Baker McKenzie in Dallas was selected as the 2021 Distinguished Aggie Lawyer. Dana Zachary ’07 was selected as the 2021 Rising Aggie Lawyer. TABA awarded five scholarships to Brandon Merrill ’21, Aaron Lira ’19, Christopher Truong ’18, Sarah Yates ’11 and Victoria Fowler ’06. TABA also worked in conjunction with the Texas A&M School of Law to make a recommendation for the school’s endowed scholarship recipient, Julia Muzquiz ’22.

TABA held its annual conference on April 24 at the Texas A&M Hotel and Conference Center, during which members learned about a mix of topics during their continuing legal education courses and attended a reception and banquet honoring award recipients.

TABA is a Constituent Network of The Association, which provides communications and organizational support for these groups of Aggies who share a common interest. See photos from the conference here, and get involved with TABA at


The Association of Former Students is the oldest organization serving Texas A&M University in support of the ever-growing Aggie Network. We are HERE for Aggies during their days as students and former students, THERE for Aggies as they make their way around the world and EVERYWHERE the Aggie Network needs us to be. To help us help more Aggies, visit

comments powered by Disqus

505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2021 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved