Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services Email Addresses

A&M Staffers Recognized For Meritorious Service

Scot Walker '90 May 5, 2020 2:04 PM updated: August 10, 2020 9:35 AM

Twenty-seven individuals and two teams have been named recipients of the 2019-20 President’s Meritorious Service Awards.

These awards, presented by Texas A&M President Michael K. Young and supported by donors to The Association of Former Students, recognize and reward Texas A&M staff members for their meritorious service to the university. The awards are presented in three categories: individuals, supervisors, and teams. 

“To each of them, I extend my most sincere congratulations and deep appreciation for their tremendous efforts that make Texas A&M such a great place to work,” Young said.

All university employees, as well as Chartwells and SSC Service Solutions employees, are invited to the award ceremony honoring these outstanding staff members. The ceremony will be held on Monday, Aug. 10, at 10 a.m.

The President’s Meritorious Service Awards program is sponsored by the Office of the President and The Association of Former Students and coordinated by the Division of Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness. Visit for additional information.


Each individual recipient will receive a $1,000 cash award, a commemorative plaque, and a lapel pin. 

  • Jeanne Andreski ’05, Bush School of Government and Public Service
  • Clay Ashley ’91, Comparative Medicine Program, Division of Research
  • Jeremy Beckmann, Transportation Services
  • Dianne Cornett, Dean’s Office, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
  • Christina Court, Dean’s Office, Mays Business School
  • Dolores Gonzales, Career Center, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
  • Dennis Gray ’88, SSC Services for Education
  • Jules Henry ’14, Department of Materials Sciences and Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Julia Jakab, Dean’s Office, College of Liberal Arts
  • Sherree Kessler ’99, Department of Physics and Astronomy, College of Science
  • McKensie Le Fevre, Department of Biology, College of Science
  • Melissa Loyd, Utilities and Energy Services
  • Gloria Masso, Office of Admissions, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
  • Stephen Molitor, Cyclotron Institute
  • James Mullins, University Police Department
  • Sharli Nucker, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Taylor Paladini, Chartwells
  • Erin Porter, Scholarships & Financial Aid, Division of Enrollment and Academic Services
  • Linda Saenz, Institute of Biosciences and Technology, Health Science Center
  • Amanda Scott, Hagler Institute for Advanced Study, Division of Research
  • Stacie Sodolak ’99, Financial Management Services, Division of Finance and Operations
  • Ann Stebbins, Academic Success Center, Undergraduate Studies
  • Wanda Vinton, Offices of the Dean of Student Life
  • Marisa Winking, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
  • Xiaobing (Sally) Yang ’98, Help Desk Central, Division of Information Technology



Each recipient of the Supervisor Award will receive a $1,500 cash award, a commemorative plaque, and a lapel pin.

  • Belinda Hale ’92, Dean’s Office, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
  • Julie Orzabal ’91, MBA Program, Mays Business School


Teams will be recognized with a plaque for departmental display. Members of each of the teams will receive a cash award of $200, a framed certificate of recognition and a lapel pin.

  • IODP Travel Team: Kathy Bass, Diane McDonald, and Beverly Wilson
  • CVM Veterinary Emergency Team: Laura Beach, Elizabeth Bernardo, Garrett Carr ’18, Brooklyn Cupps, Sandra Daniels, Norberto Espitia, Megan Hackman, D’Lisa Hidalgo ’99, Warren Hohertz ’85, Susan Lobit, Cynthia Schocke, Stuart Slattery ’11, Jennifer Wier ’07 and Jennifer Wilson

The Association of Former Students has a bold vision to engage 100,000 donors annually for Texas A&M by the end of 2020. To learn more, visit To help us help more Aggies and offer more support for Texas A&M staff members, make a gift at

comments powered by Disqus

505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2020 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved