Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services Email Addresses

Black Former Student Network Names Inaugural Aggie Impact Honorees

Caitlin "Cait" Shields '11 September 23, 2019 3:33 PM updated: November 18, 2019 9:22 AM

The Black Former Student Network announced the honorees for its inaugural Aggie Impact Gala, set for November in Aggieland.

"We are proud to call you Aggies because of the impact you have made in your professions and your communities," said BFSN, a Constituent Network of The Association of Former Students.

Those awarded are:

  • Hon. Aaron Ford '94
  • Cols. Pauletta '81 and Odis '82 Blueitt
  • Von Miller '11
  • Paula Harris '86
  • Richmond Webb, Jr. '93
  • Hon. Raquel "Rocky" Jones '93
  • Roland Martin '91
  • Jacqueline '91 and Thomas '90 Miles
  • Hon. Ingrid Warren '93

The gala also serves as a fundraiser for scholarships, already raising more than $150,000.

The gala is set for Nov. 23 at the Clayton W. Williams, Jr. Alumni Center in College Station. Learn more here. Learn more about the BFSN here.

Association donors’ gifts allow Association staff to collect and share Aggie news, support Constituent Networks and much more. Add your support at

comments powered by Disqus

505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2020 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved