Account Benefits

"Find an Aggie" Online Directory

HireAggies Career Services Email Addresses

Former Student Network Honors Aggie Greeks

Caitlin "Cait" Shields '11 March 9, 2018 11:17 AM updated: March 26, 2018 5:05 PM

The Greek Former Student Network, a chartered constituent network of The Association of Former Students, honored current and former students in March during its sixth annual Aggie Greek Awards Banquet.

This event honors all Aggies involved in Greek life and brings together the chapters, student leaders, advisors and former students to celebrate the impact they have made on the Aggie community. During the banquet, several students were recognized for their accomplishments and dedication, and the recipients of the President's Award for Outstanding Greek Ambassador, Sorority Woman of the Year and Fraternity Man of the Year awards were announced.

Brianna Moreno ’19 of Gamma Phi Omega was presented the President’s Award for Outstanding Greek Ambassador. "In order to be an outstanding Greek ambassador at Texas A&M, one must serve selflessly across campus while promoting what it means to be an Aggie Greek," said C.J. Woods, associate vice president at the Division of Student Affairs, at the ceremony. "She is constantly focused on using her position to advocate for others and seek out opportunities to empower the community. Her involvement adds to the value of the Greek community representing a group of individuals who are leaders, advocates, and innovators."

Ramie Zenner ’18 of Alpha Chi Omega was named Sorority Woman of the Year and Jake Steen ’19 of Phi Gamma Delta was named Fraternity Man of the Year.

Jennifer Ford ’99 of Delta Gamma was honored as the Sorority Advisor of the Year.

See photos from the event here.

Other awards presented during the banquet, in recognition of Greek life members, advisors and chapters, include:

Fraternity Advisor of the Year
Cruz A. Ríos ’11 – Beta Tau Omega, Gamma Beta, Omega Delta Phi

IFC Chapter of the Year
Pi Kappa Phi

CPC Chapter of the Year
Alpha Epsilon Phi

NPHC Chapter of the Year
Sigma Gamma Rho

MGC Chapter of the Year
Sigma Lambda Gamma

Chapter Outstanding Community Relations Award
Delta Gamma

CPC Rising Star
Kate Molina ’20 – Alpha Delta Pi

NPHC Rising Star
Tomi Asekun ’18 – Alpha Kappa Alpha

IFC Rising Star
Preston DeJong ’19 – Alpha Gamma Rho

MGC Rising Star
Edgar Mancia ’19 – Sigma Lambda Beta

Chapter Loyalty Award
Delta Gamma

Chapter Excellence Award
Lambda Theta Alpha

Chapter Integrity Award
Delta Gamma

Chapter Leadership Award
Sigma Gamma Rho

Chapter Respect Award
Kappa Alpha Theta

Chapter Selfless Service Award
Alpha Kappa Alpha

To learn more about GFSN, visit here; for more on chartered constituent networks, visit here.

The Association organizes and facilitates a bevy of events and programs for former students to keep Aggies engaged after they've graduated, including Class programs, Reunions, Clubs and Constituent Networks. This is only possible with the support of the Aggie Network. Visit to make a gift.

comments powered by Disqus

505 George Bush Drive
College Station, TX 77840

Phone Number

(979) 845-7514

© 2018 The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University, All Rights Reserved